Shrimp Fra Diavalo a la Cooking Light

I made this tonight for dinner.  We were so eager to eat it that I just didn’t get a picture.  But you don’t need a picture of my dish to believe me when I tell you, this was sooooooooo yummy!  I mean it was really light and fresh.  Not to mention quick to make and pretty cheap.  I feel good about cooking dinner with only 2 tablespoons of olive oil after last night’s kugel.  I will say that one could substitute a splash of dry white wine for the lemon juice in this recipe.  I kept the juice and added the wine for good measure and I think it was tasty.  Also, I added a lot of extra garlic.  Maybe you’ve noticed, I always use extra garlic.

Leave a Reply

